The 2 Programming Languages You Should Learn Now

Manpreet Singh
3 min readFeb 6, 2022

Welcome back! Programming is an awesome skillset to have, even now in 2022, it only seems to be increasing in popularity, and one of the most common questions I get is “which programming language should I learn?”, to be honest, there are only 2 programming languages I would recommend learning first, what are those languages? In my opinion, Python and Golang are the 2 programming languages I would recommend learning in 2022.

Why do I recommend these languages? The easiest way to put it is like this, Python is the most popular programming language right now, and Golang is growing in popularity rapidly, so by learning both, you can be ahead of the curve (learning Golang) while still maintaining knowledge of what’s current (learning Python). To add to this, both of these languages have communities that are growing rapidly, and from what I’ve seen, many positions that require Python experience could also experience Golang experience as well, here are just a few that overlap:

--

--