How to create a Data Science resume

Manpreet Singh
4 min readMar 4, 2021

Welcome back! As a beginner Data Scientist it is extremely important to setup a resume that’s extremely powerful which showcases your skillsets, education and any other projects you maybe working on. Starting off, I would highly recommend having your resume in 1 page, multiple pages seem to give me the least amount of interviews to be honest, but you can add more if needed. Also, this is a barebones resume, all of the formatting and everything is totally up to you, all i’m recommending is the actual text within the document. Also, to give you a quick breakdown of my formatting that I use on my resume / what i’ve seen many of my colleagues do, this is how I would recommend setting up your resume:

Super boring right? but it should get your brain jogging in the right direction. Let’s examine piece by piece.

Name

Literally your name and links to your LinkedIn, personal website or whatever other professional website you have (Github, etc.)

Education

--

--