Easiest way to build GUI’s using Python

Manpreet Singh
7 min readApr 22, 2021

Welcome back! Python is a very popular language used for a lot of different things, one of those things is data processing. From my experience, all of the GUI frameworks with Python (Tkinter, PyQT, etc.) seem a bit dated and hard to use, well let’s talk about one of my favorite / easiest ways to build a GUI using Python!

First off

As always, if you have any suggestions, thoughts or just want to connect, feel free to contact / follow me on Twitter! Also, below is a link to some of my favorite resources for learning programming, Python, R, Data Science, etc.

Let’s begin!

The Package

The package that I love using is Streamlit, it’s a fairly new package, but the capability behind it is pretty awesome, these are some of the front-ends you can develop using this package:

--

--