Best packages for front end (GUI) development in Python

Manpreet Singh
4 min readMar 29, 2021

Welcome back! There are tons of packages within Python that allow you to build out front end software, from my experience here are some of my favorite packages that allow build out your front end using Python!

Streamlit

This is one of the new packages i’ve been using, and I love it so much! Streamlit allows you to build out web apps for your projects with very little front end experience. There’s no additional software to install, no dependencies as far as I know, as long as you have pip installed you can install Streamlit by using the following command:

pip install streamlit

Now, in order to execute a streamlit project you will need to use your terminal, and all of the applications are compiled and displayed within your web browser, but for the capability and simplicity this package has, I think it’s going to be one of my first packages I would use for front end development with Python. To be honest, it is probably the least popular one out of all of these, but it seems to be my favorite.

Tkinter

--

--