5 ways to make money while learning to code

Manpreet Singh
4 min readSep 17, 2021

Welcome back! Coding is one of my favorite things to do, and if you’re a beginner coder, you may be wondering how you can make money while learning to code, luckily for you, there are tons of ways to do that! In this specific article, I’ll hit on 5 of the more popular ways to make money while learning to code, but there really are endless amounts of ways to do this. With this long introduction out of the way, let’s get into it!

Blogging About Coding

Starting off, we have one of my favorite ways to make a side income with coding, and it’s blogging! You may be asking yourself “wait, this isn’t cool, isn’t blogging super outdated?”, and in a way, it completely is, but I’ve personally made the most amount of side money from coding via talking about coding rather than actually coding, and I would probably recommend you to look into it as well. In my opinion, if you’re just starting off with coding, I would recommend writing about your experience, if you learn something new, write about it! I’m sure someone is willing to hear about what you have to say (including me). Medium is a great place to start off (unless you’re a web developer, then I would recommend developing…

--

--